Staff Directory

Our dedicated staff make this school an extraordinary one. They are passionate about what they do, are experts in their field and will always go the extra distance for their students. It is their commitment to education that inspires and ignites a real enthusiasm for learning.

TeamSenior LeadershipEmail
Raeleen HarréPrincipalpa@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Manmeet SandhuDeputy Principalmsandhu@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Jay WarrenAssistant Principaljwarren@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Brenda PolwartBusiness Managerbpolwart@ruawaicollege.school.nz
DeanPositionEmail
Jenny DallisonSenior School Dean (Year 11 – Year 13)jdallison@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Kimberley Rope-BattcherMiddle School Dean (Year 9 & 10)

E-Dean Farnet

krope@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Kirsty BattersJunior School Dean (Year 7 & 8)kbatters@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Malcolm CrispEnglishmcrisp@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Davena LattoMathematics & Statisticsdlatto@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Kay SmithPhysical Education & Healthksmith@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Peni LeaoSciencepleao@ruawaicollege.school.nz 
Jay Warren(Acting) Social Sciencesjwarren@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Kimberley Rope-Battcher(Acting) Languages
(Acting) Arts
krope@ruawaicollege.school.nz
TeachersPosition Email
Meeta SandhuTeachermsandhu@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Jay WarrenTeacherjwarren@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Jenny DallisonTeacher
Kauri 1 LA
jdallison@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Kay SmithTeacher
Kauri 2 LA
ksmith@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Davena LattoTeacher
Kauri 3 LA
dlatto@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Kimberley Rope-BattcherTeacher
Rimu 1 LA
krope@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Malcolm CrispTeacher
Rimu 2 LA
mcrisp@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Peni LeaoTeacher
Rimu 3 LA
pleao@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Eva PiriniTeacher
Totara 1 LA
epirini@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Kanwaljit KaurTeacher
Totara 2 LA
kkaur@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Kirsty BattersTeacher
Totara 3 LA
kbatters@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Amanda McMillanTeacher
Guidance Counsellor
amcmillan@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Fiona TogiaLearning Support Coordinatorftogia@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Malcolm JoyntTeachermjoynt@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Lance PanohoTeacherlpanoho@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Support StaffPosition Email
Wiremu TanaCaretakerwtana@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Tyla O’SullivanPrincipal’s PA
Enrolment Officer
pa@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Hazel TanaOffice Administrator
Librarian
hhornell@ruawaicollege.school.nz
lmanager@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Yvette MorfettOffice Administratoradmin@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Lance PanohoSports Coordinatorlpanoho@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Carly MarychurchTeacher Aidecmarychurch@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Sade LangdonTeacher Aideslangdon@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Pikikotuku MihinuiTeacher Aidepmihinui@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Maryjane MarshCleanermmarsh@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Adelaide RawahoCleaner