Staff Directory

Our dedicated staff make this school an extraordinary one. They are passionate about what they do, are experts in their field and will always go the extra distance for their students. It is their commitment to education that inspires and ignites a real enthusiasm for learning.

TeamSenior LeadershipEmail
Mrs Raeleen HarréPrincipalrharre@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mrs Meeta SandhuDeputy Principalmsandhu@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mr Tui RaeliAssistant Principaltraeli@ruawaicollege.school.nz
 Ms Brenda PolwartBusiness Managerbpolwart@ruawaicollege.school.nz
DeanPositionEmail
Ms Jenny DallisonSenior School Deanjdallison@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Kristy BattersJunior School Deankbatters@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Kimberley Rope E-Dean Farnetkrope@ruawaicollege.school.nz

Vision: A focus on the pursuit of knowledge and learning – we value excellence, we value community, we value service to others.

AdvisorsHead of Learning Email
Mrs Meeta Sandhu Sciencemsandhu@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Jenny DallisonTechnologyjdallison@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mrs Deborah SteeleSocial Sciencesdsteele@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mrs Jenny JoyntEnglishjjoynt@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mrs Davena LattoMathematics & Statisticsdlatto@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mr Sean McDonnellThe Artssmcdonnell@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mrs Robyn AlouaLanguagesraloua@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Kay SmithPhysical Education & Healthksmith@ruawaicollege.school.nz
TeachersPosition Email
Mrs Meeta Sandhu Sciencesmsandhu@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mr Tui Raeli Physical Education & Healthtraeli@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Jenny Dallison Hospitality  |  Food & Fabric Technology  |  Gateway  |  Careersjdallison@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Kimberley Rope Farnetkrope@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Kirsty Batters Digital Technology  |  Science | Mathematicskbatters@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mr Sean McDonnell Learning Advisor, T1 |  Art |  Photography | Hard Materials   Technologysmcdonnell@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mrs Robyn Aloua Learning Advisor, T2 | Nga Mahi Toi (Maori) | Science,   Mathematics | Technology | Artsraloua@ruawaicolllege.school.nz
Mr Keanu Townsend Learning Advisor, T3 | Social Science | Technology | Physical   Education | Arts | Languagesktownsend@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mrs Jenny Joynt Learning Advisor, K1 |  Englishjjoynt@ruawaicollege
Ms Kay Smith Learning Advisor, K2 |  Physical Education & Healthksmith@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mrs Davena Latto Learning Advisor, K3 |  Mathematicsdlatto@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mrs Linda Sheehan Learning Advisor, R1  |  Social Studies  |  English | Mathematicslsheehan@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mrs Deborah Steele Learning Advisor, R2 |  History  |  Geographydsteele@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mr Peni Leao Learning Advisor, R3 | Sciencespleao@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Miss Justine Vallance Counsellorjvallance@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Lynda Von-Lyn SENCO  |  Learning Support  |  Mathematics | Business Studieslvon-lyn@ruawaicollege.school.nz
OfficePosition Email
Miss Hazel HornellPrincipal’s PA  |  Office Administrator |  Board Secretarypa@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Yvette MorfettOffice Administratoradmin@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Carol BlacklerOffice Administrator  |  Library Managerlmanager@ruawaicollege.school.nz
PropertyPosition 
Mr Todd Price Caretaker
Mrs Maraea Manukau Cleaner
Ms Maryjane Marsh Cleaner