Staff Directory

Our dedicated staff make this school an extraordinary one. They are passionate about what they do, are experts in their field and will always go the extra distance for their students. It is their commitment to education that inspires and ignites a real enthusiasm for learning.

TeamSenior LeadershipEmail
Mrs Raeleen HarréPrincipalpa@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mrs Manmeet SandhuDeputy Principalmsandhu@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mr Tui RaeliAssistant Principaltraeli@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Brenda PolwartBusiness Managerbpolwart@ruawaicollege.school.nz
DeanPositionEmail
Ms Jenny DallisonSenior School Deanjdallison@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Kirsty BattersJunior School Deankbatters@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Kimberley RopeE-Dean Farnetkrope@ruawaicollege.school.nz
AdvisorsHead of Learning Email
Mrs Manmeet SandhuSciencemsandhu@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Jenny DallisonTechnologyjdallison@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mrs Deborah SteeleSocial Sciencesdsteele@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mrs Jenny JoyntEnglishjjoynt@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mrs Davena LattoMathematics & Statisticsdlatto@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mr Sean McDonnellThe Artssmcdonnell@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mrs Robyn AlouaLanguagesraloua@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Kay SmithPhysical Education & Healthksmith@ruawaicollege.school.nz
TeachersPosition Email
Mrs Manmeet SandhuSciencesmsandhu@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mr Tui RaeliPhysical Education & Healthtraeli@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Jenny DallisonHospitality  |  Food & Fabric Technology  |  Gateway  |  Careersjdallison@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Kimberley RopeFarnetkrope@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Kirsty BattersDigital Technology  |  Science | Mathematicskbatters@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mr Sean McDonnellLearning Advisor, T1 |  Art |  Photography | Hard Materials Technologysmcdonnell@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mrs Robyn AlouaLearning Advisor, T2 | Nga Mahi Toi (Maori) | Science,   Mathematics | Technology | Artsraloua@ruawaicolllege.school.nz
Mr Keanu TownsendLearning Advisor, T3 | Social Science | Technology | Physical   Education | Arts | Languagesktownsend@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mrs Jenny JoyntLearning Advisor, K1 |  Englishjjoynt@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Kay SmithLearning Advisor, K2 |  Physical Education & Healthksmith@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mrs Davena LattoLearning Advisor, K3 |  Mathematicsdlatto@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mrs Linda SheehanLearning Advisor, R1  |  Social Studies  |  English | Mathematicslsheehan@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mrs Deborah SteeleLearning Advisor, R2 |  History  |  Geographydsteele@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mr Peni LeaoLearning Advisor, R3 | Sciencespleao@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Miss Justine VallanceCounsellorjvallance@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Lynda Von-LynSENCO  |  Learning Support  |  Mathematics | Business Studieslvon-lyn@ruawaicollege.school.nz
OfficePosition Email
Miss Tyla O’SullivanPrincipal’s PA  |  Office Administrator |  Board Secretarypa@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Yvette MorfettOffice Administratoradmin@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Carol BlacklerOffice Administrator  |  Library Managerlmanager@ruawaicollege.school.nz
PropertyPosition 
Mr Todd Price Caretaker
Mrs Maraea Manukau Cleaner
Ms Maryjane Marsh Cleaner

Vision: A focus on the pursuit of knowledge and learning – we value excellence, we value community, we value service to others.