Staff Directory

Our dedicated staff make this school an extraordinary one. They are passionate about what they do, are experts in their field and will always go the extra distance for their students. It is their commitment to education that inspires and ignites a real enthusiasm for learning.

TeamSenior LeadershipEmail
Raeleen HarréPrincipalpa@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Manmeet SandhuDeputy Principalmsandhu@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Jay WarrenAssistant Principaljwarren@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Brenda PolwartBusiness Managerbpolwart@ruawaicollege.school.nz
DeanPositionEmail
Jenny DallisonSenior School Dean (Year 10 – Year 13)jdallison@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Kirsty BattersJunior School Dean (Year 7 – Year 9)kbatters@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Kimberley Rope-BattcherE-Dean Farnetkrope@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Amanda McMillanMathematics & Statisticsdlatto@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Davena LattoMathematics & Statisticsdlatto@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Sean McDonnellThe Artssmcdonnell@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Kay Smith Physical Education & Healthksmith@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Nadine MooreEnglishnmoore@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Peni LeaoSciencepleao@ruawaicollege.school.nz 
TeachersPosition Email
Manmeet SandhuSciencemsandhu@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Jenny DallisonHospitality, Food & Fabric Technology, Gateway & Careersjdallison@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Kimberley Rope-BattcherFarnetkrope@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Kirsty BattersDigital Technology, Pathways & Mathematicskbatters@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Sean McDonnellLearning Advisor T1, The Arts & Hard Materials Technologysmcdonnell@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Kanwaljit KaurLearning Advisor T2 & Mathematicskkaur@ruawaicollege.school.nz 
Keanu TownsendLearning Advisor T3, Social Science, Maori, The Arts & Physical Education & Healthktownsend@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Pieter BurgerLearning Advisor K1 & Social Sciencespburger@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Kay SmithLearning Advisor K2 & Physical Education & Healthksmith@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Davena LattoLearning Advisor K3 & Mathematicsdlatto@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Linda SheehanLearning Advisor R1, Social Studies & Englishlsheehan@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Amanda McMillanLearning Advisor R2, Social Sciences & Englishamcmillan@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Peni LeaoLearning Advisor R3 & Sciencepleao@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Lynda Von-LynSENCO & Learning Supportlvonlyn@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Fiona TogiaEnglish & Pathwaysftogia@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Deborah SteelePerforming Artsdsteele@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Holly McDonaldScience & Social Studieshmcdonald@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Support StaffPosition Email
Wiremu TanaCaretakerwtana@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Tyla O’SullivanPrincipal’s PA & Enrolment Officertosullivan@ruawaicollege.school.nz
pa@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Hazel HornellOffice Administratorhhornell@ruawaicollege.school.nz
pa@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Yvette MorfettOffice Administratoradmin@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Carol BlacklerLibrary Managerlmanager@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Paula SesegaSports Coordinator & Teacher Aidepsesega@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Carly MarychurchTeacher Aidecmarychurch@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Maryjane MarshTeacher Aide & Cleaner
Adelaide RawahoCleaner