Staff Directory

Our dedicated staff make this school an extraordinary one. They are passionate about what they do, are experts in their field and will always go the extra distance for their students. It is their commitment to education that inspires and ignites a real enthusiasm for learning.

TeamSenior LeadershipEmail
Mrs Raeleen HarréPrincipalpa@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mrs Manmeet SandhuDeputy Principalmsandhu@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mr Jay WarrenAssistant Principaljwarren@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Brenda PolwartBusiness Managerbpolwart@ruawaicollege.school.nz
DeanPositionEmail
Ms Jenny DallisonSenior School Dean (Year 10 – Year 13)jdallison@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Kirsty BattersJunior School Dean (Year 7 – Year 9)kbatters@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Kimberley Rope-BattcherE-Dean Farnetkrope@ruawaicollege.school.nz
AdvisorsHead of Learning Email
Mr Peni LeaoSciencepleao@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Jenny DallisonTechnologyjdallison@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Amanda McMillanSocial Sciencesamcmillan@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mrs Nadine MooreEnglishnmoore@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mrs Davena LattoMathematics & Statisticsdlatto@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mr Sean McDonnellThe Artssmcdonnell@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Kay SmithPhysical Education & Healthksmith@ruawaicollege.school.nz
TeachersPosition Email
Mrs Manmeet SandhuSciencemsandhu@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Jenny DallisonHospitality, Food & Fabric Technology, Gateway & Careersjdallison@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Kimberley Rope-BattcherFarnetkrope@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Kirsty BattersDigital Technology, Pathways & Mathematicskbatters@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mr Sean McDonnellLearning Advisor T1, The Arts & Hard Materials Technologysmcdonnell@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Miss Kanwaljit KaurLearning Advisor T2 & Mathematicskkaur@ruawaicollege.school.nz 
Mr Keanu TownsendLearning Advisor T3, Social Science, Maori, The Arts & Physical Education & Healthktownsend@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mr Pieter BurgerLearning Advisor K1 & Social Sciencespburger@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Kay SmithLearning Advisor K2 & Physical Education & Healthksmith@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mrs Davena LattoLearning Advisor K3 & Mathematicsdlatto@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mrs Linda SheehanLearning Advisor R1, Social Studies & Englishlsheehan@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Amanda McMillanLearning Advisor R2, Social Sciences & Englishamcmillan@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mr Peni LeaoLearning Advisor R3 & Sciencepleao@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Lynda Von-LynSENCO & Learning Supportlvonlyn@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mrs Fiona TogiaEnglish & Pathwaysftogia@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mrs Deborah SteelePerforming Artsdsteele@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mrs Dianne MeyerSciencedmeyer@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Support StaffPosition Email
Miss Hazel HornellPrincipal’s PApa@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Yvette MorfettOffice Administratoradmin@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Ms Carol BlacklerOffice Administrator & Library Managerlmanager@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Miss Tyla O’SullivanTeacher Aide & Enrolment Officertosullivan@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mrs Carly MarychurchTeacher Aidecmarychurch@ruawaicollege.school.nz
Mr Raymonde HuriwakaSports Coordinator & Teacher Aiderhuriwaka@ruawaicollege.school.nz
PropertyPosition 
Mr Todd PriceCaretaker
Mrs Adelaide RawahoCleaner
Ms Maryjane MarshCleaner